2015 Boys’ Soccer Preview: Mt. Abram


Coach: Darren Allen (first year)

Conference: MVC: Class: C

Last year: 9-5, lost in Western C preliminary.

Returning players: Seniors — Court Talmage (MF), Travis Chaput (F), Sage Riendeau (MF), Gavin Haggan (FB), Luke Romanoski (MF), Devin Donahue (MF), Finn Mackay (MF), Seth Thomas (MF/G), Riley McGlaughlin (F).

Key losses: Trevor Brackley (F), Tristan Dyer (G), Dreaghan Tooker (FB), Bryson Walker (F), Stephen Charles (FB).

Promising newcomers: Juniors — Sean Allen (FB), Dan Luce (FB), Johnny May (MF), Taylor Reed (FB), Nate Zelie (MF), Glendon Howard (G), Caleb Warren (G); Sophomores — Evan Mackay (MF), Tor Tooker (MF); Freshman — Dylan Starbird (FB).

Season outlook: Allen returns to the Roadrunners after six years. He brings a new system and style of play for Mt. Abram. It may take time and patience for Mt. Abram to evolve during the season. The Roadrunners have a strong core of seniors that have led the way. Allen is already excited about the progress the team has made.