Art club elects officers


AUBURN — The Auburn Art Club recently elected new officers, directors and committee members at the club’s annual meeting.

Bonnie Ross will serve as president; Joyce Campbell, vice president; Elizabeth Bell, recording secretary; Sarah Lawrence, publicity secretary; Janet Pelletier, corresponding secretary; and Louise Reynolds, treasurer.

All were elected to two-year terms. All are residents of Auburn except Lawrence, who now resides in Greene.

Elected to the board of directors were Benita Flynn, Ruth Farnsworth and Judith Johnson, the immediate past president. All are Auburn residents.

Program committee members for 2010-11 are Barbara V. Randall, Joyce Campbell and Fern Desjardin, all of Auburn.

Program committee members for the 2011-12 year are June Spear, Donna Manson and Maureen Tibbetts, all of Auburn.

The Auburn Art Club has promoted the arts since its founding in 1880.