Computer tutorials open to public

0

NORWAY – Norway Memorial Library will offer the following computer tutorials, free and open to the public.

“Creating a Resume in Word”: The tutorial will focus on how to use Microsoft Word’s Resume Wizard. The program will do the page set-up work. The tutorial will not address how to write a resume; rather how to use the program to assist in producing a well-organized resume. It will be offered from 6:30 to 7:30 p.m. Wednesday, Jan. 3, and 10:30 to 11:30 a.m. Thursday, Jan. 11.

“Excel: Creating a Monthly Budget”: Intended for those with a basic knowledge of Excel, the focus will be setting up a monthly budget for a household or organization. It will be offered from 6:30 to 7:30 p.m. Wednesday, Jan. 17, and 10:30 to 11:30 a.m. Thursday, Jan. 25.

“Excel: Checkbook Record”: Intended for those with a basic knowledge of Excel, it will focus on a checkbook record. The skills learned could be translated for use in setting up other spreadsheets. It will be offered from 6:30 to 7:30 p.m. Wednesday, Jan. 31, and 10:30 to 11:30 a.m. Thursday, Feb. 1.

“Basic Computer Skills”: It is for people with no computer skills who want to get started. Topics will include turning on the computer, using the mouse, familiarization of the keyboard, opening a program and finding a Web site with a known address. It will be offered from 6:30 to 7:30 p.m. Wednesday, Feb. 7, and 10:30 to 11:30 a.m. Thursday, March 1.

“Begin Internet Searching”: For those who want to learn about searching the Internet, the class will give some tips for successful searching. It will be offered from 6:30 to 7:30 p.m. Wednesday, Feb. 21, and 10:30 to 11:30 a.m. Thursday, March 29.

For more information or to register, stop by the information desk at the library or call 743-5309.

Advertisement
SHARE