Hartford elections Thursday


HARTFORD – Elections will be held from 10 a.m. to 8 p.m. on Thursday, May 11, at the Town Hall. Voters will choose a selectman, road commissioner and a town clerk/tax collector.

Incumbent Selectman Lee Holman is running again for a three-year term. She is opposed by Dale McNeil.

Cathy Lowe and Alan McNeil are running for road commissioner for one year.

Town Clerk Lianne Bedard is running unopposed for a one-year term.

Roland Downing, who has served on the SAD 39 Board of Directors for the past three years, will be running again as a write-in candidate.

There are no other candidates.