Livermore budget panel appointed


LIVERMORE – Selectpersons appointed budget committee members at their recent meeting.

Names were Rob Boothby, Warren Forbes, Gordon Jones, Lawrence McNear, Brenda Merrill, Rodney Newman and Christina Quirrion on Jan. 14, town administrative assistant Kurt Schaub said last week.

“It was also agreed that I will prepare the draft budget based on input from department heads and the Board of Selectpersons,” Schaub said.

When the draft is complete, the budget committee will meet with the selectpersons to begin review, he said. Previously, the budget committee would be called in after the selectpersons had reviewed and finalized their initial budget.

“The intent is to increase involvement,” Schaub said.

[email protected]