Motivate ME students to be honored Wednesday


LEWISTON — The Lewiston Youth Advisory Council’s Motivate ME recognition of local Lewiston Middle School and St. Dom’s Academy seventh- and eighth-graders will be held at 6 p.m. Wednesday, May 11, in council chambers.

Motivate ME is an LYAC initiative to motivate and enhance middle school students’ attitudes about school and to heighten their aspirations. The event is co-sponsored by the Lewiston Firefighters Association. It is free and open to the public.

LYAC will recognize 29 middle school students for their answers to the question: “What motivates you to do well in school?”

LMS students who will be recognized are Taya Marie Simpson, Nasra Aden, Kyla Sturtevant, Eric Hall, Muna Mohamed, Damon Bureau, Kamari Solomon, Molly Grenier, Katie Plourde, Elizabeth Small, Abdirizak Ali, Sarai Labbe, Rudy Castellano, Chelsea Harvey Brame, Allyssa Pobe-Bourgette, Emily Payne, Alec Silva, Austin Hobbs, Taylor Ogden, Ahmed Mohamed and Brent Jones.

St. Dominic Academy students to be recognized are Nicole Robitaille, Zachary Abisalih, Jessica Boulet, Darby Tuttle, Ryan Spooner, Michael Bryant, Matt Keaney and Sophia Fagone.