Oak Hill boys’ lacrosse 2017 preview

Coach: Joey Hinkley (second year)

Class: B; Conference: none

Returning athletes: Seniors — Steven Gilbert (M), Marcus Bailey (A); Juniors — Darren Bailey (M), Cruz Poirer (M); Sophomores — Matt Eaton (A), Ethan Richard (D), Bailey Drouin (D), Nate Aston (M), Adam Lapointe (LSM), Gabe Bergeron (M).

Key losses: Sam Woodard.

Promising newcomers: Freshmen — Tanner Wright (A), Liam Rodrigue (M), Max Hall (D), Nate Marcotte (G).

Season outlook: Oak Hill is still young but will continue to get better everyday and will look to climb the up hill battle and get into the class B playoffs.