Oxford County Dems to caucus March 2


Oxford County Democrats will caucus at several locations Sunday, March 2.

Attendees will select delegates to the Democratic State Convention, which will be held in Bangor on May 30-31, and will elect municipal officers and county committee members.

Democratic candidates, elected officials and representatives from Democratic campaigns are scheduled to attend.

Anyone who would like to enroll as a Democrat can do so at their town office before March 2, or at any of the caucuses immediately preceding the caucus.

Caucuses at 1 p.m. are:

* Mountain Valley High School in Rumford for Democrats in Rumford, Mexico, Roxbury, Byron, Andover, Peru, Dixfield and Canton;

* Buckfield Municipal Building for Buckfield voters;

* Norway Town Office for Norway voters; and

* Sumner Town Office for voters in that town.

Caucuses at 2 p.m. are:

* Denmark Library for Denmark voters;

* Oxford Town Office for Democrats in Oxford and Otisfield; and

* Paris Town Office for Paris voters.

Caucuses at 3 p.m. are:

* Telstar Regional High School for voters of Bethel, Greenwood, Woodstock, Milton, Gilead, Newry, Albany Township, Hanover, Upton, and Lincoln and Magalloway townships;

* Fryeburg Town Office for Fryeburg and Brownfield voters;

* Hiram Town Office for Hiram and Porter voters;

* Lovell Town Office for Lovell and Stow;

* Hartford Town Office for Hartford voters; and

* West Paris Town Office for West Paris residents.

At 4 p.m. there is a caucus at the Waterford Town Office for Waterford, Sweden and Stoneham.

A complete listing of caucus information is available at www.mainedems.org.

For more information, email [email protected] or call county Chairwoman Cathy Newell at 875-2116.