Rumford approves 2018-19 budget schedule

0

RUMFORD — The Board of Selectmen has approved the following 2018-19 budget schedule. All meetings will be held at 6 p.m. at the Municipal Building’s Rumford Falls Auditorium, unless otherwise noted:

• Monday, Jan. 22 — Budget sheets will be distributed to department heads.

• Friday, Jan. 26 — All department heads meet with the town manager at 10 a.m. in the auditorium.

• Wednesday, Jan. 31 — Department budgets due to the town manager.

• Friday, Feb. 2 — Department heads individually meet with the town manager to discuss their budget (to be scheduled).

• Tuesday, Feb. 13 — Finance Committee, comprised of five elected members and five selectmen, to receive proposed budget from the town manager.

Advertisement

• Thursday, Feb. 15 — Board of Selectmen’s public hearing for Ordinance Requests or Charter Amendments at 5:30 p.m., prior to regular selectmen’s meeting.

• Tuesday, Feb. 20 — Workshop for Finance Committee with all department heads.

• Thursday, Feb. 22 — Board of Selectmen’s public hearing for Ordinance Requests or Charter Amendments.

• Wednesday, March 7 — Finance Committee public hearing and vote on Initiated Article requests.

• Monday, March 12 — Finance Committee public hearing and vote on department budgets.

• Wednesday, March 14 — Finance Committee public hearing and vote on Initiated Article requests (if needed).

• Thursday, March 15 — Finance Committee public hearing and vote on department budgets (if needed).

• Thursday, April 19 — Public hearing for budget and warrant articles at 5:30 p.m., prior to selectmen’s meeting.

• Monday, June 4 — Annual town business meeting/public hearing for budget at 7 p.m. at Mountain Valley High School.

• Tuesday, June 12 — Annual town secret poll meeting at 8 a.m. (secret ballot voting) at American Legion.

bfarrin@sunmediagroup.net

Rumford approves 2018-19 budget schedule

Advertisement