Sabattus elects new officials


SABATTUS — Residents elected four people to offices Tuesday.

Nicholas J. Gayton was elected selectman, assessor and overseer of the poor for a three-year term with 436 votes. Connie Castonguay received 275 and Michelle Ames got 197. 

Robert L. Gayton Jr. was elected to the Regional School Unit 4 board of directors for a three-year term with 795 votes. He had no opposition.

Michelle A. Brown and Richard D. Lacombe were elected as trustees for the Sanitary/Water District trustee for three-year terms with 609 and 576 votes, respectively. 

No one ran for either of the two open positions on the Budget Committee.