Women's center December activities to include healing arts

0

LEWISTON — The Center for Wisdom’s Women has announced its December programming. All morning programs are held from 10 to 11:30 a.m. The center will be closed Monday, Dec. 25, through Monday, Jan. 1.

Book-making: Tuesday Dec. 5. Sarah Shepley will provide all the material to learn how to make paper books.

What’s Cooking?: Wednesday, Dec. 6. The center will host Cindy Gelinas to help guests cook and create a healthy meal.

Women’s Healing Arts Circle: Thursdays, Dec. 7 and 21. The center will host Dr. Maryam Mermay as she leads a circle intended for women seeking to heal any source of grief through a life-giving and playful connection with the arts.

Advertisement

Clothing Give Away: Wednesday, Dec. 13.

Peasant Pantry Cafe: 11:30 a.m. to 1:30 p.m. Thursday, Dec. 14. The cafe features one-pot sustainable meals from different countries. This month, the dish is Cabbage Patch Soup with homemade bread. The meal is open to the public free; donations welcome.

Holiday Cards: Tuesday, Dec. 12, and Friday, Dec. 15. The center will provide all the material to make holiday cards to be sent to 2017 donors.

Bingo: Tuesday, Dec. 19.

Art Van: Wednesday, Dec. 20.

December Birthday Celebration: 12:30 p.m. Wednesday, Dec. 20. December birthdays will be celebrated.

Holiday Party Brunch: 10 a.m. to noon Friday, Dec 22. The center will provide a holiday breakfast and treats to celebrate the holidays.

A full calendar of events and descriptions of support groups is available online. Hours are from 9 a.m. to 2 p.m. Monday through Thursday and 9 a.m. to noon Friday. All women are welcome.

FMI: www.wisdomswomen.org. 

Advertisement