Xi Gamma names officers


LEWISTON – Xi Gamma Chapter of Beta Sigma Phi recently celebrated the 75th anniversary of its founding at the Green Ladle Restaurant. Members of Laureate Kappa also joined in the celebration.

A yellow rose and charm commemorating the anniversary were presented to each member. Xi Gamma honored Connie Chretien as its Woman of the Year.

Officers for the year 2006-2007 were announced: president, Connie Chretien; vice president, Janine Pelchat; recording secretary, Carolyn Bauer; corresponding secretary, Peggy Shaw; and treasurer, Wendy Mitchell.

Members will make service project donations to Relay For Life and to the Make A Wish Foundation.