VASSALBORO — The ranks of Maine’s law enforcement community have increased by 52 new police officers following graduation from the Maine Criminal Justice Academy. The graduates include two state troopers, four game wardens, five deputy sheriffs and 41 officers from towns and cities.

The new officers completed 18 weeks of study and training, including such topics as criminal and traffic law, domestic violence, firearms, sexual assault, first aid, crime scene processing and emergency vehicle operation.

Area municipal department graduates are as follows: Auburn police, William D. Rousseau, Andreas Schenk and Archie H. Juntura; Brunswick police, Cynthia A. Morin and Peter Kaminski; Gardiner police, James Gioia; Lewiston police, Keith B. Caouette and Brian M. Beauparlant; Windham police, Trevor L. Cote and Patricia A. Buck.

Area sheriff’s departments: Androscoggin, Randy A. Williams and Craig E. MacMillan.

State agencies: State Police, Jarrett P. MacKinnon and Adam C. McNaughton. Warden Service, Raymond E. Miller III, John F. Longergan Sr., Michael S. Boyer and Jeremy W. Judd.

Only subscribers are eligible to post comments. Please subscribe or to participate in the conversation. Here’s why.

Use the form below to reset your password. When you've submitted your account email, we will send an email with a reset code.