AUBURN – The 52nd annual meeting of Tri-County Mental Health Services was held at the Hilton Garden Inn Riverwatch. The meeting was attended by corporators, directors, staff and guests.

Those present reflected on 52 years of providing care and services to the residents of Androscoggin, Franklin, Oxford and northern Cumberland counties and look forward to continuing the tradition of providing a comprehensive range of mental health services to all age groups, as well as substance abuse services and programs for persons with mental retardation.

Luanne Starr Rhoades of Auburn, president, presided over the meeting. Irene Dagneau of Lisbon, chairwoman of the nominating committee, presided over the election of officers.

The following corporators were elected:

Androscoggin County

Raymond Bissonnette, Alfred Brodeur, Laird Covey, Marcel Doyon, Alice Files-Paine, Louise Hamilton, James Howaniec, Barbara Jabaut, Joel Packer, Craig Phillips, Barbara Randall, Carl Straub, Elwood Trask and William Young.

Franklin County

Audrey Brown, Lillian Fidler, Robert Fidler, Donna Finley and Roger Spear.

Oxford County

Alice Decato, Jane deFrees, Roy Gedat, Arthur Meader, Michael J. O’Donnell and Jane Rich.

The following board members were elected:

Androscoggin County

Christopher Demerchant, N. Paul Gauvreau, Tammy Jackson, Susan Lavers, Paula Paladino, Luanne Starr Rhoades and George Sheckart.

Cumberland County

William Leschey III.

Franklin County

Barry Dolan and John Gensel.

Oxford County

Stephanie Crystal Wolfstone-Francis, Martha Meeks, Shari Smith and Nightshade Wolfstone-Francis.

The following officers were elected: president, Luanne Starr Rhoades, Auburn; first vice president, Stephanie Crystal Wolfstone-Francis, Rumford; second vice president, Martha Meeks, Rumford; third vice president, William Leschey III, Portland; treasurer, Christopher Demerchant, Monmouth; secretary, Barry Dolan, Wilton; and clerk, J. Gregory Shea, Topsham.

Only subscribers are eligible to post comments. Please subscribe or to participate in the conversation. Here’s why.

Use the form below to reset your password. When you've submitted your account email, we will send an email with a reset code.