ANDOVER – One hundred and fifteen alumni, friends and Telstar Regional High School seniors from Andover gathered at the school gym on May 29. A chicken pie supper was prepared by Sharon Briggs Farrington and her crew. Underclassmen served.

Before the banquet Dorothy Merrill Roberts, 48, toasted the seniors and she and treasurer, Ronald White, 48, greeted the guests. Beverly Akers Swan and Trudy Learned Akers presided at the punchbowl.

Andover-Telstar seniors attending were Jennifer Arsenault, Benjamin Bailey, Erin Farrington, Lindsey Farrington, Heather Glover, Peter Poor II, Ashley Stambolis and Elizabeth Witt. One did not attend. There was a four-generation and four three-generation groups in the class. Lindsey Farrington spoke for her class and each introduced their parents.

The Rev. Jane Rich greeted the group and read a list of alumni who had died since June 2003. She also read a list of Andover friends who had died and offered a prayer.

President Dorothy Roberts presented the Andover Alumni $50 Award to students with highest rank in math: Jennifer Learned, Cynthia Farrington, Matthew Mills and Elizabeth Witt. Lindsey Farrington received $50 for highest rank in senior science.

The Andover Friday Club Book Award: Jennifer Learned, Blake Conrad, Lacey Gammon and Erin Farrington.

East Andover Community Club $50 Award: Lindsey Farrington.

Lila Farrington Memorial $50 Award: Lindsey Farrington and Elizabeth Witt.

Allyson Hodsdon Memorial $25 Award: Frank Emerson.

Remington Ash $100 Award: Elizabeth Witt.

Michael Marston Book Award to Region 9 student: Benjamin Bailey.

Walter Fox Book Awards: Joel Putnam, Whitney Mills, Justin Woods, Jessica Putnam, Cynthia Farrington, Lauren Barletta and Lindsey Farrington.

Andover Service Circle Essay $300 Award: Jennifer Arsenault.

Anna Thurston Memorial Scholarship Award, $1,000: Ashley Stromboles.

John and Eunice Fox Prize Scholarship, $2,000: Lindsey Farrington

Sweatt Family Scholarship, $1,000: to James Farrington.

Other presenters were Daniel Remington, Violet Swain, Belinda Poor, Patricia Meek, Wendell Sweatt, John Fox, Freeman Farrington and Rich.

Oldest alumni present was Wendell Sweatt, 1930. Classes 60, 50 and 40 were recognized. Alumni of the year was Sharon Coolidge Hutchins, 1967.

Philena and David Chaisson were celebrating their 50th wedding anniversary. One son, John, stationed in Germany, attended and a daughter, Mary, from Massachusetts.

Alumni came from South Carolina, New Hampshire and Massachusetts. Door prizes were awarded. Pastor John O’Keiff gave the benediction. The 2004 graduation class has 15 students listed.

Only subscribers are eligible to post comments. Please subscribe or to participate in the conversation. Here’s why.

Use the form below to reset your password. When you've submitted your account email, we will send an email with a reset code.