WINTHROP – The Winthrop High School class of 2004 awards and scholarships were made during class night ceremonies on June 11.

Steven Warner Memorial Award for Outstanding Sportsmanship: Joseph Burnham.

Stephanie Lunt Memorial Award for Outstanding Sportsmanship: Heather Babb.

Mark L. Johnson Award: Michael Morang and Daniel Lemieux.

Outstanding Student Athlete: Ashley Falcone and Matthew McCarthy.

Coaches’ Recognition Award: Jennfier Woodard and Christopher Lavigne.

Webber Oil Co. tropies: Renee St. Hilaire and Matt McCarthy.

Most Improved Student in the Senior Class: Chrystal Davis.

Maine Principals’ Association Principals’ Award: Elspeth Hilton.

Class President Award: Anne Norris.

T. Murray Rowe Award: Sandy Flynn, Jim Norris and Lynn Roberts Reed.

Maine Masonic Scholarship: Chrystal Davis.

Winthrop Educators’ Association Scholarship: Daniel Lemieux.

Todd Anthony Bernier Memorial Scholarship: Robert Michaud.

Lee St. Hilaire Scholarship: Derek Gray.

Jeanette Cumber Memorial Scholarship Norwood Pearson.

Scott Blackstone Memorial Scholarship: Candice Hill.

Alfred J. Maxwell Jr. Post 40, American Legion, Howard Harriman Memorial Scholarship: Agnes Neill.

St. Andrew’s Episcopal Church Scholarship: Daniel Lemieux.

Stephen E. Lincoln Memorial Scholarship: Derek Gray.

Winthrop Lions Club Scholarships: Jennifer Nelbach, Matthew Mullen and Renee St. Hilaire.

Winthrop Grange 209 Scholarship: Jonathan Brophy.

P. Daniel Coyne Scholarship: Derek Gray.

Alfred Maxwell Jr. Post 40, American Legion, Scholarship: Jason Greene.

Winthrop Athletic Boosters’ Club: Chad Caron and Maddy O’Brien.

Bert and Eva Despres Scholarship: Angela Michalka.

Sen. George J. Mitchell Scholarship of $4000: Agnes Neill.

MELMAC Education Foundation Maine Principals’ Scholarship: Agnes Neill.

Gordon C. Oatway Vocational Scholarship: Alisha Brush.

Winthrop Area Ministerial Association Scholarships: Daniel Lemieux, Derek Hall and Shana Sandler.

Harry Douglas Hodson Memorial Scholarship: Morgan Guerette.

Janet Cookson Memorial Scholarships: Ashley Pike, Heather Babb, Allison Miles, Robert Michaud and Angela Michalka.

Augusta Kiwanis Club Scholarship: Elspeth Hilton.

Arline Andrews Lovejoy BPW Scholarship: James Frake.

Augusta Lodge of Elks Scholarships: Jenn Flynn, Derek Hall, Anne Norris, Heather Babb, and Elspeth Hilton.

Avis Adams Cadwell Memorial Scholarship: Jenn Woodard.

Dirigo Girls State Beverly Farmer Scholarship: Jennifer Flynn.

Business and Professional Women’s’ Club Scholarship: Jennifer MacMaser and Kaitlyn Dunn.

Eva King Bailey Memorial Scholarship: Mike Larue, Matt McCarthy, Brian Lynch and Lauren Craig.

Gardiner Savings Bank Scholarship: Anne Norris.

Osher Early College Scholarship: Christopher Lavigne.

Phillip, David and Stephen Kelley Memorial Scholarships: Shaun Halligan and Heather Meserve.

Sandie Belden Memorial Scholarship: Chelsea Farwell.

Winthrop High School National Honor Society Award: Derek Hall, Matt Mullen, Kylee Knowles.

Winthrop Rotary Club Scholarship in memory of John Sapp, Emily Blanck, and the William MacDonald Rotary Scholarship, Derek Gray.

Winthrop Area Federal Credit Union Scholarships: Christopher Lavigne and Tabitha Therrien.

Winton P. Fournier Memorial Scholarship: Jason Greene.

Stanley Kanzey Memorial Scholarships: Heather Babb, Jonathan Brophy, Joseph Burnham, Jennifer Flynn, Derek Hall, Elspeth Hilton, Kylee Knowles, Allison Miles, Matthew Mullen, Anne Norris.

Abenaki Chapter, Order of Eastern Star Scholarship: Aaron White.

Bud Clough Athletic Memorial Scholarship: Anna Warner.

Bud Clough Vocational Memorial Scholarship: Christopher Lavigne.

Del Bisonette Memorial Scholarship: Joseph Burnham.

Crystal Lodge 94, IOOF, Scholarship: Derek Hall.

Diana Sylvester Memorial Scholarship: Hannah Salois.

Gene Harrington Memorial Scholarships: Jennifer Flynn and Lauren Craig.

George F. Wilson Athletic Memorial Scholarship: Matt McCarthy.

Glenn Scott Hayford Memorial Scholarship: Chrystal Davis.

Harry C. and Flora May Davis Memorial Scholarship: Jamie Brindley.

Helen A. Griffin Memorial Scholarship: Nicole DeBlois.

Helena Bissonette Seamans Memorial Scholarship: Kyle Provencal.

Marshall Hills Memorial Scholarship: Douglas Wright III.

Martha Williams Memorial Scholarship: Heather Meserve.

Nellie M. Tuttle Memorial Valedictorian Scholarship: Jennifer Flynn.

Pamela Webb Memorial Scholarship: Michael Morang.

Ramsdell Memorial United Methodist Church Scholarships: Jenn Flynn, Elspeth Hilton, Daniel Lemieux, Allison Miles, Hanna Salois, Shana Sandler, Renne St. Hilaire and Aaron White.

Ron Cross Memorial Scholarship: Renne St. Hilaire.

St. Francis Catholic Women’s Club Scholarship: Daniel Dumais.

Walter Taylor Memorial Scholarship: Daniel Lemieux.

Winthrop Subway Scholarship: Joseph Burnham.

WHS Business Club Scholarship: Daniel Lemieux.

Only subscribers are eligible to post comments. Please subscribe or to participate in the conversation. Here’s why.

Use the form below to reset your password. When you've submitted your account email, we will send an email with a reset code.