LEWISTON – The Androscoggin County Democratic Committee held its biennial awards dinner at the Carriage House Plus recently.

Award recipients were Rep. Lillian O’Brien, the Ken Curtis Award; Rachel Rodrigue, the Al Gamage/Jackie Poirier Award; and County Chairwoman Nancy Perry, the Mae Parker Award.

The guest speaker was Don Nicoll, first executive secretary of the Maine Democratic Party.

In attendance were State Sens. Peggy Rotundo of Lewiston and Betheda Edmonds of Freeport, State Reps. Richard Mailhot, Lillian O’Brien, Elaine Makas, Margaret Craven and Will Walcott of Lewiston, Sonya Sampson of Auburn, David Lemoine of Old Orchard Beach and Ben Dudley of Portland.

Also attending were National Committeeman Sam Spencer, National Committeewoman Jennifer DeChant, County Commissioners Patience Johnson and Connie Cote. Representing the Auburn City Committee was Chairman Ed Desgrosseilliers. Lisbon Town Chairwoman Deb Danuski and Freeport Chairman Wayne Hollingworth also were present.

Only subscribers are eligible to post comments. Please subscribe or to participate in the conversation. Here’s why.

Use the form below to reset your password. When you've submitted your account email, we will send an email with a reset code.