MECHANIC FALLS – Tyrian Masonic Lodge 73 held its annual installation of officers on Jan. 13 at the Masonic building. Joshua Armstrong of Mechanic Falls was installed worshipful master.

The following elected and appointed officers were also installed: senior warden, Jeffrey L. Breton; junior warden, Timothy S. Stevens; treasurer, Arthur C. Dunlap; secretary, Eugene Chandler; chaplain, Michael V. Walsh.

Also, marshal, Irving Wendall Harris; senior deacon, Mark Stevens; junior deacon, Wayne D. Cotterly; junior steward, Basil M. Chadbourne Jr.; assistant treasurer, Steven Verrill; tyler and historian, John G. Merrill.

The installation ceremony was conducted by Barry Gates as installing master, Dana Longley as installing marshal and Bob Hiltz as installing chaplain.

For more information about Freemasonry or the Masons, visit

Only subscribers are eligible to post comments. Please subscribe or to participate in the conversation. Here’s why.

Use the form below to reset your password. When you've submitted your account email, we will send an email with a reset code.