HEBRON – Hebron Academy inducted 13 students into the Cum Laude Society on May 6, honoring the students for outstanding academic achievement.

The new members are:

Class of 2005: Trennan J. Dorval, Berlin, N.H.; Katrina C. Draper, Raymond; Ashkan Nowtash, Auburn; Franco L. Reda, Westmount, Quebec, Canada; Michael K. Sedgewick, Auburn; Fumitoki Shirae, Osaka, Japan; Bettina T. Voigt, New Gloucester.

Class of 2006: Allison M. Coombs, Livermore; Molly G. Curtis, Turner; Jonathan F. Phillips, Auburn; Sebastian Runschke, Bochum, Germany; Vratko Strmen, Slovakia; Michael A. Turk, Plymouth, Mass.

The Cum Laude Society was formed in 1906 to honor academic achievement in secondary schools and promote excellence, justice and honor. Cum Laude members are also expected to demonstrate good character, honor and integrity in all aspects of school life. There are 350 chapters of the society, primarily in U.S. independent schools.

For more information on the academy, visit www.hebronacademy.org or call 966-2100.

Only subscribers are eligible to post comments. Please subscribe or to participate in the conversation. Here’s why.

Use the form below to reset your password. When you've submitted your account email, we will send an email with a reset code.