AUBURN – Five Central Maine Community College students were nominated for Student of the Year by faculty and staff. They are Justin J. Carver, a business management major from Mechanic Falls; Joshua F. Chaplin, a machine tool technology major from Harrison; Tracey M. Hall, an early childhood education major from Lewiston; Jason M. Lavoie, a business/sports management major from Bridgton; and Ashley L Swett, a business management major from Berwick. Swett was named Student of the Year and represented the college at the Maine Community College System ceremony in Augusta.

Only subscribers are eligible to post comments. Please subscribe or to participate in the conversation. Here’s why.

Use the form below to reset your password. When you've submitted your account email, we will send an email with a reset code.