MECHANIC FALLS – Awards were presented recently at the Elm Street School.

President’s Awards for Educational Achievement: grade seven, Michael Littlefield, Richard Griffiths, Gabrielle Collins; grade eight, Dylan Lajoie, David Provencher.

Presidential Excellence Awards: grade seven, Kelly Bickford, Matthew Brewster, Gabrielle Collins, Sean Collins, Dustin Dionne, Michael Goss, Heather Johnson, Lindsey Kasik, Brent Landry, Samantha Marquis, Katherine McKellick, Brittany Michaud, Kaitlyn Paradis, Natasha Piirainen, Samantha St. Pierre, Victor Tolentino, Coralee Vanarsdale; grade eight, Joshua Bushey, Alexandra Doyer, Brittany Groves, Michael Hanestad, Matthew Maberry, Samantha Malpass, Emily Pakulski, Stephanie Pendleton, Chelsea Pickett.

Band Awards: grade seven, Matthew Maberry; grade eight, Samantha St. Pierre.

Art Awards: grade seven, Victor Tolentino; grade eight, David Provencher.

Spelling Bee: grade six, Michaela Chasse; grade seven, Ethan Lee; grade eight, Kevin Meadows.

Technology Awards: grade seven, Gabrielle Collins; grade eight, Sierra Hackett.

Physical Education: grade seven, Matthew Brewster; grade eight, Brittany Groves.

Math Awards: grade seven, Brent Landry; grade eight, Chelsea Pickett.

Social Studies Awards: grade seven, Brent Landry; grade eight, Emily Pakulski.

American Legion Awards: grade eight, Alysia Hawley and Matthew Maberry.

Industry Award: grade eight, Brittany Groves.

Dana Stuart Award: grade eight, Emily Pakulski.

Lori Purington Award, grade five, Brittany Harvey.

Scholar Leader Awards: grade eight, Emily Pakulski and Matthew Maberry.

Secretary of State Citizenship Award: grade eight, Chelsea Pickett.

Peer Recognition Awards: grade four, Tyler Sturtevant, Mary McKellick; grade five, Vitaliy Krivoruk, Taylor Oles, Kaitlyn Roy; grade six, Abigail Small, Nicole Cary.

Only subscribers are eligible to post comments. Please subscribe or to participate in the conversation. Here’s why.

Use the form below to reset your password. When you've submitted your account email, we will send an email with a reset code.