AUBURN – Edward Little High School winter sports athletes were honored at the recent Winter Team Awards Dinners.

Teams earning special awards were the Alpine Boys Ski Team, State champs, and the Girls Varsity Basketball Team, MPA Sportsmanship Banner for Class A East.

Special individual awards were as follows:

Girls Basketball: Katie Dargie, Lyndsey St. Hilaire, Hanna Ross, KVAC All-Academic Team; Brittney French, KVAC Second Team; Kate Dargie, Kelsey Nicolas, KVAC Honorable Mention; Abby Downs, KVAC All-Rookie; Kate Dargie, Henry Brooker Award.

Boys Basketball: Troy Barnies, KVAC Player of Year; Derek Doucette, KVAC All-Defense Team; Ryan Goss, KVAC Honorable Mention; Nate Guerette, KVAC All-Academic.

Girls Indoor Track: Amanda Burgess, Kelsey Pettengill, Ashley Pepin, KVAC All-Academic Team; Kelsey Pettengill, KVAC Second Team; Muriel Schwinn, Long Jump.

Boys Indoor Track: Nathan Chantrill, Dustin Lynn, Dan Pontbriand, Garte Sosmena, Kyle Theriault, KVAC All-Academic Team; KVAC All-Conference Team, Colby Brooks, Sr. 55M Dash, Sr. 200M Hurdles; Garner LaValley, Sr. 55m Hurdles; Nathan Chantrill, Sr. Shot Put; Jake Dubois, Jr. Shot Put; Colby Brooks, David Martin Outstanding Performer Award.

Boys Alpine Skiing: Tyler Dorris. KVAC All-Academic; Sam Armstrong, Tyler Dorris, KVAC All-Conference, Slalom and Giant Slalom; Tyler Snowe, Second Team, Slalom, GS.

Boys Cross Country: Tom Esponnette, KVAC All-Conference First Team, Skate and Classical.

Girls Cross Country: Carin Eisenstein, Beth Esponnette, Kristin Humphrey, Kate Woodward, KVAC All-Academic Team; Laura Gardner, KVAC All-Conference Second Team Skate, and First Team Classical.

Varsity coaches presented the following awards:

Boys Basketball, Jon Cadman, Coach’s Award; Girls Basketball, Kate Dargie, Coach’s Award; Hockey, Billy Brewster, Hustle Award “Brightest Newcomer”; Kevin Smith, Biggest Growth; Boys Indoor Track, Colby Brooks, Most Valuable Athlete; Garte Sosmena, Coach’s Award; Matt Harmon, Most Improved; Girls Indoor Track, Kelsey Pettengill, MVA; Amanda Burgess, Coach’s Award; Muriel Schwinn, Most Improved; Girls Swimming, Kelly Bernier, MVP; Chelsea Michaud, Rookie of Year; Meredith Byard, Most Dedicated; Kim Preble, Iron Horse; Boys Swimming, Joe Stevens, MVP; Dean Johnson, Most Dedicated; Boys Alpine Skiing, Sam Armstrong, Most Improved; Tyer Dorris, MVP; Girls Alpine Skiing, Victoria Tanous, Dedication; Boys Cross Country, Tom Esponnette, MVP; Chris MaWhinney, Gabe Griswold, Sportsman; Girls XC Skiing, Beth Esponnette, MVP; Carin Eisenstein, Kate Woodward, Sportsman; Competition Cheering, Erica Lacasse, Kourtni Haskell, Coach’s Award.

Sub-varsity coaches presented the following awards:

Frosh Basketball, Corey Therriault, Coach’s Award; Jayvee Boys Basketball, Ben Cleveland, Coach’s Award; JV Girls Basketball, Heather Ouellette, Coach’s Award; JV Hockey, Kyle Ouellette, Coach’s Award.

Other special awards announced:

Coach of the Year Girls Varsity Basketball, Craig Jipson; Coach of the Year Boys Varsity Basketball, Mike Adams.

Only subscribers are eligible to post comments. Please subscribe or to participate in the conversation. Here’s why.

Use the form below to reset your password. When you've submitted your account email, we will send an email with a reset code.