LEWISTON – Geiger announces several teams that have been recognized as “Geiger Stars” for the year 2005. These awards recognize teams in Lewiston and several Geiger field offices for their excellence in one of the categories of Leadership and Process Improvements.

The Health & Wellness Team (leadership), Rob Herman, Deb Werts, Michelle Gravel, Gloria Bryant, Diane Doak, Rachel Heath, Kimberly Jackson, Laura Bosse and Christian Duchette; Hurricane Katrina Disaster Relief Committee (leadership), Janet McMaster, Keith Annison, Mike Mayo, Fred Snyder, Jim Habzda and Jo-an Lantz; and the Geiger Maintenance Team (process improvement), Peter Gill, Ned Johnson, Jerry Waite, Don Deschene, Mark Hutchinson, Gerry Gauthier and Ray Bergeron.