LISBON FALLS – A new slate of officers for Pioneer Chapter 11, Order of the Eastern Star, was installed on March 31 at the Ancient York Masonic Hall, Route 196, with 95 members and guest in attendance.

Debra Greim was installed worthy matron and Samuel Kelly, grand chaplain, was installed worthy patron. Others installed were: associate matron, Jennifer Hogan; associate patron, Toby Williams; secretary, Stephanie Dupal, grand marshal; treasurer, Sally Wentworth; conductress, Josephine Dupal; associate conductress, Loretta Ward; chaplain, Gail Morgan; marshal, Dorothy Kenopensky; organist, Beulah Dunton; Adah, Lynette Mitchell; Ruth, Esther Jean; Esther, Margaret Schultz; Martha, Leann Van Vlack; Electa, Debra Williams; warder, Linda Jordan; and sentinel, Jeanie Warren.

The installing team included: Gretchen Brissette, past grand matron, as installing matron; John Coombs, worthy grand patron, installing patron; Albert Watts, past grand patron, installing chaplain; Dawn Robinson, past grand matron, installing marshal; and Susan Glines, grand organist, installing organist.

Soloists were Erin Melanson, worthy advisor of Yarmouth Assembly 28, International Order of the Rainbow for Girls, Pamela Coombs, past matron and Maine-ly Harmony member. The star point ceremony was given by Barbara Lane, past matron.

Distinguished guests present were worthy grand matron, Norma Crabtree; worthy grand patron, John Coombs; General Grand Chapter committee member and past grand matron, Beth Turner, chairwoman of appeals and grievances; past grand matrons, Bertha Cadigan, Dawn Robinson, Barbara Ingles and Gretchen Brissette; past grand patrons, Donald Pierce, Albert Watts and Gordon Benner; grand conductress, Rebecca Bibber; associate grand conductress, Susan Hawes; grand chaplain, Samuel Kelly; grand marshal, Stephanie Dupal; grand organist, Susan Glines; Grand Ruth, Rebecca St. Pierre; Grand Martha, Norma Clarke; Grand Electa, Rheanne Frost; DDGM Cindy Adams District 2, Deborah Larson, 3, Ellen Broas, 4, and Carol Hall Perry, 10.

The following grand representatives brought the greetings from their respective jurisdictions: Violette Gerber of South Dakota, Beulah Dunton of Bolivia, Pamela Coombs of Vermont, Margaret Schultz of Massachusetts and Josephine Dupal of Minnesota.

Only subscribers are eligible to post comments. Please subscribe or to participate in the conversation. Here’s why.

Use the form below to reset your password. When you've submitted your account email, we will send an email with a reset code.