HADLEY, Mass. – Five members of the Bates College men’s lacrosse team were named All-NESCAC, including midfielder Brent Morin as the Bobcats’ lone First Team selection.

Paul Kazarian, defensemen BJ Majeski and Ryan O’Connor were all named to All-NESCAC’s second team for Bates, which went 9-5 this season.

It is the first All-NESCAC honor for each of the Bobcats.

Morin was Bates’ top offensive midfielder, and the third leading scorer on the team with 17 goals and nine assists, while Erisman led the Bobacts in scoring with 21 goals and 13 assists. Kazarian, a team co-captain, ranked second in the NESCAC in both goals-against average (7.06) and save percentage (.611). Majeski and O’Connor were equally instrumental in Bates, allowing only 7.08 goals per game, the second-lowest rate in the conference. O’Connor led the Bobcats in ground balls with 47.

Bowdoins’ Connor Fitzgerald was named Player of the Year, while Rookie of the Year honors went to Caddy Brooks of Colby. Coach of the Year was given to John Raba of Wesleyan.

LeHouillier seeks 20th straight win

PORTLAND – Jason LeHouillier, a pro super welterweight boxer at the Portland Boxing Club, will put his 19-and-0 unbeaten streak on the line Saturday night in an eight-round bout at the TD Banknorth Garden in Boston.

LeHouillier’s bout against Philadelphia’s Mike Melvin is on the undercard of an HBO televised world welterweight championship featuring super lightweight champion Ricky Hatton. Hatton has a record of 40 wins, no losses, with 30 wins by KO. He takes on welterweight champion Luis Colazzo of Bronx, N.Y., in the 12-round feature.

LeHouillier’s next scheduled fight is in July at the Hampton Beach Casino on the annual ESPN Friday night fight show.

Only subscribers are eligible to post comments. Please subscribe or to participate in the conversation. Here’s why.

Use the form below to reset your password. When you've submitted your account email, we will send an email with a reset code.