FARMINGTON – Franklin Memorial Hospital’s Bass Room was the setting for the annual employee recognition reception for Franklin Community Health Network on May 9. Employees at five-year milestones and those with 15 or more years of service were invited.

Over 110 employees and their guests attended the reception. Certificates and gifts were presented to employees at five-year milestones. Managers were on-hand to provide anecdotes and kind words as employees accepted their gifts.

Tom Hagerstrom, human resources director, acknowledged Mary O’Donal as the employee with the most years of service. O’Donal, who has been employed by the hospital for 45 years, started her career as a nurses’ helper at the original facility on North Main Street. When the new hospital opened in 1975, O’Donal started out as a unit secretary on the medical/surgical unit.

In addition to O’Donal, special recognition was given to employees present with over 25 years of service, but not at 5-year increments. They included Mim Brennan, 27 years, physical therapy; Winnie Mosher, 28 years, emergency department; Tom Hagerstrom, 31 years, human resources; Nancy Larue, 39 years, med/surg unit; Charlie Woodcock, 31 years, health access; and Carol James, 41 years, laundry.

Other employees meeting the criteria but unable to attend were: Cheryl Bunker, Susan Spear, Alvin Dalot, Sandra Watson, Roberta Lisk, Lesa Tompkins, Lois Kinney, Dianne Parker, Mike Castonguay, Judith Lane, Candy Hagerstrom, Pat Lilja, Nancy LaRue, Delores Sullivan, Patricia Gordon, Loretta Bard, Gail Currie, Joseph Conrad, Jane Stinchfield, Charlotte Timberlake, Joyce Stinchfield, Marsha James, Cheryl Moody, and Gloria Hargreaves.

Only subscribers are eligible to post comments. Please subscribe or to participate in the conversation. Here’s why.

Use the form below to reset your password. When you've submitted your account email, we will send an email with a reset code.