AUBURN -Edward Little High School spring athletes were honored recently at Awards Night. Team awards:

Baseball: Tyler Dorris, KVAC All-Academic and KVAC Second Team; Justin Ciszewski, Derek Doucette, KVAC All-Conference First Team.

Softball: Bethany Beaulieu, Katie Dargie, Ashley Pepin, Kimberly Preble, Hanna Ross, Lyndsey St. Hilaire, KVAC All-Academic; Lyndsey St. Hilaire, Katie Dargie, KVAC Second Team.

Boys Lacrosse: Nicholas Merrill, Kyle Russell, KVAC All-Academic.

Girls Lacrosse: Kimber Bolduc, Elizabeth Esponnette, Kirstin Humphrey, Katelyn Perkins, Kate Woodward, KVAC All-Academic.

Girls Tennis: Sarah Ross, Courtney Weldon, KVAC All-Academic.

Boys Outdoor Track: Nathan Chantrill, Nathan Guerette, Dustin Lynn, Daniel Pontbriand, Garte Sosmena, Kyle Theriault, Sebastian Wojtyna, KVAC All-Academic; Colby Brooks, KVAC All-Conference.

The following tracksters earned All-Conference First or Second Team honors for various events: Colby Brooks, 100, 200, 400 dash; Tom Esponnette, 3200 run, 1600 racewalk; Garner LaValley, 110 hurdles; Chris Ash, Colby Brooks, Ryan Getchell, Nate Guerette, 4×100 relay; Garner LaValley, Ben Cleveland, Chris Ash, Nate Guerette, 4×400 relay; Troy Barnies, triple jump; Brian Despres, shot put, discus.

Girls Track: Amanda Burgess, Kelsey Pettengill, KVAC All-Academic.

The following tracksters earned First or Second All-Conference honors for various events: Kelsey Pettengill, 300 hurdles; Melissa Baldwin, Ally Butler, Abby Downs, Kelsey Pettengill, 4×100 relay; Danielle Paul, Maila Bourisk, Kelsey Pettengill, Amanda Burgess, 4×400 relay; Muriel Schwinn, long jump.

Varsity coaches presented the following awards:

Baseball: Coach’s Award, Colby Malcolm; MVP, Justin Ciszewski. Girls Lacrosse: Most Improved, Chelsea Martin; Leadership, Elizabeth Esponnette. Boys Outdoor Track: Rookie of Year, Troy Barnies; Coach’s Award, Nathan Chantrill; Most Versatile Athlete, Garner LaValley. Girls Outdoor Track: MVP, Muriel Schwinn; Coach’s Award, Danielle Paul; Most Improved, Maila Bourisk. Softball: Coach’s Award, Ashley Pepin, April Gerry. Boys Tennis: MVP, Aaron Boothby; Coach’s Award, Chris MaWhinney; Most Improved, Dinesh Costlow. Girls Tennis: MVP, Sarah Ross; Most Improved, Harriet Low.

Sub-varsity coaches presented the following awards: Frosh Baseball: Coach’s Award, Josh Mains. JV Baseball: MVP, Adam Lutz. Frosh Softball: Red Eddies Spirit Award, Chelsy Montminy. JV Softball: Coach’s Award, Patrycja Blachut.

Only subscribers are eligible to post comments. Please subscribe or to participate in the conversation. Here’s why.

Use the form below to reset your password. When you've submitted your account email, we will send an email with a reset code.