TURNER – Steve J. Morin scored a hole-in-one while competing in the Men’s 2-Ball, Best-Ball event Sept. 23 at Turner Highlands. He aced the #15 hole, 125-yards, using a 9-iron. Witnesses were Paul Moore, Russ Lalemand and Reggie Gammon.

Best-Ball results: 1. playoff, Ryan Marston-Randy Chicoine, -11; 2. Hap Green-Calvin Rose, -11; 3. Derek Cutter-Frank Reynolds, -10; 4. tie, Steve Morin-Larry Angello, Steve Mosher-Doug Townsend, -8; 6. tie, Steve Botka-Bob Spencer, Manly Dakin-Lenny Fitzherbert, Russ Lalemand-Reggie Gammon, -7.

Wilson Lake

WILTON – The 75th Anniversary Scramble is set for Oct. 1 with a 9 a.m. shotgun start. Players must be registered by 12 noon on Wednesday, Sept. 27 (course will be closed until 1:30 p.m.).

Sept. 22 2-Man Blind Draw Points: 1. +9, Randy Oliver-Dan DiPompo; 2. +1, Jim Bouffard-Matt LeClair. Pins: #2, Matt LeClair, 14′; #7, Jim Alelxander, 10’11”; #11, Dan DiPompo, 4’1″; #16, Jim Kidder, 4′.

Sept. 21 Pins: #2, Mike Tibbetts, 28’1″; #7, Jim Alexander, 10’1″; #16, Dave Henry, 13’10”.

Upcoming events: Hight Fall Classic, Oct. 8; Maintenance Scramble, Oct. 22.


POLAND – Ladies League, Sept. 21, game of week “low net”: A Flight, Mickey Bolduc; B Flight, Germaine Martel; C Flight, Carol Griggs; D Flight, Rita Cloutier. Low gross: A, Alex Bouchles; B, Jeanne Levesque; C, Dot Hopkins; D, Carol McFadden. Closest to the pin #8, Maxine Folsom; #11, Jeanne Levesque; 50-50, Dee Schaefer.


LEEDS – Tuesday Twilight League, Super Sunday, Sept. 24: 1. #7, +19, Rory Beaule, Fred Warner, Mike Starn, George Ames; 2. #10, +8, Mike Wing, Steve Dyer, Scott Foster, Greg Paul, Scott Eldridge; 3. #2, +7, Rick Newbauer, Sid Cohen, Gary Bourisk, Warren Burnham, Lonney Steeves. Long drive, Brandon Marcotte; closest to the pin #2, Rick Shea, 10’1″; #8, Mike Starn, 14″; #13, Roger Poulin, 1’7″; #15, Fred Warner, 15’5″.

Maine Seniors

PORTLAND – Following are results from the Maine Seniors Golf Association tourney held at Riverside:

Overall Low Gross: Gordon Curry, 73. Class AAA (80+): Gross: George Ellis, 85; Glen Hansen, 89. Net: Joe Wilson, 66; Wendell Johnson, 68; Walter Towle, 71. Class AA (75-79): Gross: Joe Doucette, 78; Fred Gagnon, 79. Net: Hank Hancock, 67; Bud DeAngelis, Jim Saunders, 68. Class A (70-74): Gross: Larry Fitzgerald, Dick Sheldon, 79. Net: Dick Calcagni, Stuart Cohen, 66; Dave Collins, Ken Black, 68. Class B (65-69): Gross: John Haynes, 77; Bob Turner, Terry Brooks, 79. Net: Dave Horne, Tom Low, 65; Jack Sullivan, 67. Class C (55-64): Gross: Chip Morrison, 75; Butch Reilly, Paul Pelletier, 76. Net: Paul Connolly, 66; Charlie Shuman, 68; Kevin Baack, Bart Frame, 69. 4-Ball: Gross: Al Noyes, Joe Doucette, Leon Buck, Butch Reilly, 69; Joe Norton, Bob Turner, Paul Bolduc, Paul Pelletier, 69. Net: Terry Brooks, Larry Fitzgerald, Kevin Baack, Dick Calcagni, 57; Jack Sullivan, John Libby, Randy Deming, Clinton Mason, 57.

MSGA starters

BOOTHBAY – Following are starting times for the Maine State Golf Association re-scheduled Club Team Championship to be held October 1 at Boothbay CC:

7 a.m., Augusta: Thomas Bean, Mark Plummer, Jason Gall, James Quinn; 7:10, Falmouth: Gary Manoogian, George Hogan, Dale Bragg, Dale McNamara; 7:30, Val Halla: Jim McKay, Len Hachborn, Ron Murray, Ed Manganello; 7:40, Brunswick: Doug Self, Gary Laliberte, Ray Bisson, Scott Barnicle; 7:50, Northport: Randy Berry, Jamie Place, Mike Knox, Kevin Nickerson.

8:00, Piscataquis: Carl Brackett, Bryan Kimball, Brian Gaw, Rick Hall; 8:10, Hermon Meadow: Mike Norris, Roy Leighton, Greg Black, Mike Dimonaco; 8:20, Willowdale: Chris King, Marc Siewertsen, Tobey Buteau, Denny Siewertsen; 8:30, Boothbay: Lowell Watson, Frank Brower, Charlie Herrick; 9:40, Falmouth: Andy Bowden, Jeff Raymond, John Hammontree, James Elowitch; 8:50, Falmouth: James Wescott, Charles Tartre, Stephen Jensen, Ron Stephan.

9:00, Purpoodock: Bob Cloutier, Tom Cloutier, Jr., Mike Cloutier, John Cloutier; 9:10, Bangor Muni: Jesse Speirs, Tom Caron, Alan Anderson, Dana Worster; 9:20, Webhannet: John Bauman, Todd Kirn, Jeff Troiano, Tim Mariano; 9:30, Kebo Valley: Phil Norton, Ron Tibbetts, Gordon Goodwin, Henry Tibbetts; 9:40, Nonesuch River: Dick McPhail, Bourke O’Brien, Brandon Wohl, Don Philbrick; 9:50, Wilson Lake: Ron Greco, Richard Fernald, John Johnson, David Nemi.

10:00, Sanford: Paul Lamontagne, Roland R. Cote, Paul J. Nichols, Pat Laroche; 10:10, Barren View: Matt LaHaye, Brad Prout, Duanne Smith, Ralph Backman; 10:20, Rockland; Ricky Jones, Jeff Wass, Corey Staples, Butch Allen; 10:30, Houlton Community: Gary Stewart, Greg Palmer, Sr., Don Collins, Scott Flannery; 10:40, Gorham: Tom Skelton, Larry Besanko, Paul Robinson, Tracy Rappleyea; 10:50, Bath: Chris Marco, Cameron Burgess, Ken Sowell, Kevin Bouch.

11:00, Biddeford-Saco: Keith Patterson, Steve Bouthot, Jeff Dutil, Scott Dewitt; 11:10, Woodlands: Andrew Vamvakias, William Faucher, John Isacke, John Bowen; 11:20, Sunday River: Jeff Harris, Jason Harris, Jason K. Harris, Mike Dephillipo; 11:30, Bath: Mike McGuire, TBA.

Only subscribers are eligible to post comments. Please subscribe or to participate in the conversation. Here’s why.

Use the form below to reset your password. When you've submitted your account email, we will send an email with a reset code.