AUBURN – The 24th season of the Auburn-Lewiston Sports Hall of Fame began recently with a kick-off meeting at the organization’s office. Chairman Tom Anthoine welcomed returning members and led discussions of meeting schedules and activities leading to the choosing of the new inductees as well as recipients of other awards.

Other HOF officers and chairs are: Past General Chair Anita Murphy; Treasurer and Archivist Robert Pacios; Secretary Ralph Tuttle; Credentials Committee Chair Earl Austin; Memorials Committe Chair Mickey Philbrook; and Writers Chair Robert Gardner.

HOF inductees in 2006 were Harry Angelides, Robert Boucher, Paul Gastonguay and Richard Giroux.

Each year, in addition to inducting individuals for their career achievements, the Hall presents its Chamber President’s Award to outstanding high school and college senior athletes, and its Flashback to Fame Award to championship teams from the past.

The next Awards & Induction Banquet is scheduled for April 29 at Lost Valley Lodge.

Only subscribers are eligible to post comments. Please subscribe or to participate in the conversation. Here’s why.

Use the form below to reset your password. When you've submitted your account email, we will send an email with a reset code.