The board of directors of the 15th annual Great Falls Balloon Festival is pictured. In front from left are treasurer, Mell Hamlyn; secretary, Matt Zidle; vice president, Ann Dehetre-Arsenault; and president, John Davis; back, balloonmeister, Walter Crites; and directors, Rick O’Brien, Bob Waterman, Eric Tiner, Jan Sullivan, Tracey Steuber and Mike Theriault. Absent were Bonnie Edwards and Mike Klemanski. A meeting was held recently to begin planning for the 2007 event to be held Aug. 17, 18 and 19. For more information, visit

Only subscribers are eligible to post comments. Please subscribe or to participate in the conversation. Here’s why.

Use the form below to reset your password. When you've submitted your account email, we will send an email with a reset code.