GORHAM – The Maine Girls Ice Hockey Association, the governing body for girls high school hockey in Maine, will be hosting its annual “All-Star” game Sunday, March 18 at the University of Southern Maine in Gorham.

This year for the first time there will be separate all-star games for the two tiers in which the 21-member teams are divided. The Tier I game will start at 5:30 p.m., with the Tier II contest to begin around 7 p.m.

This year’s Tier I champion is North Yarmouth Academy, beating St. Dom’s 3-0 in the tittle game. Biddeford High won the Tier II crown, defeating Gorham 3-0 in the championship tilt.

Following are the area players on the various hockey rosters:

Tier I: Blue Team: Brittane Michaud, Erica VanDerWerf, Avery Olbrych, St. Dom’s; Kayla Kimball, Natalie Fecteau, Brynna Bedard, Ashley Marcellino, Winthrop-Maranacook. White Team: Rheagan Flanagan, Kim Morse, Courtney Dumont, Katie Avery, North Yarmouth Academy.

Tier II: Yellow Team: Chelsea Vincent, Kylie Vincent, Skye Boulet, Leavitt; Emilie Cloutier, Michelle Rancourt, Katie Cobb, Micaela Roy, Lewiston. Red Team: Macey Hall, Candace Thompson, Kaela Mitchell, Fryeburg Academy.

Only subscribers are eligible to post comments. Please subscribe or to participate in the conversation. Here’s why.

Use the form below to reset your password. When you've submitted your account email, we will send an email with a reset code.