AUBURN – Winter Team Award Dinners were held recently for Edward Little High School athletes who competed in winter sports.

Teams earned the following awards: Boys Indoor Track, second, KVAC Championships; Girls Indoor Track, third, KVAC; Girls Swimming, Sportsmanship Banner at Class A Girls States; Boys and Girls Cross-Country Skiing, fourth, KVAC; Competition Cheering, first, KVAC; third, Regional; first, Cheers From The Heart; first, Battle at the Colisee; seventh, New England.

Individual athletes earned the following special state, league, or local awards: Girls Basketball: Allison Forgues, Brittney French, Kelsey Nicolas, KVAC All-Academic; Brittney French, Kelsey Nicolas, KVAC All-Conference Second Team; Allison Forgues, All Defensive Player of Year; Brittney French, 1,000 points. Boys Basketball: Troy Barnies, KVAC All-Conference, Co-Player of Year, KVAC All-Conference All Defense; Kyle Philbrook, KVAC All Conference First Team; Travis Barnies, KVAC All-Conference Second Team; Eric Prue, KVAC All-Conference All Defense; Benjamin Hartnett, KVAC All-Conference Honorable Mention; Cameron Leary, KVAC All-Academic. Girls Indoor Track: Carolyn Large, Brianna Levesque, Kristina Ligouri, KVAC All-Academic; Muriel Schwinn, KVAC Long Jump Champ; Victoria Boehlert, KVAC Shot Champ; Emily Dodge, KVAC Triple Jump; Rebecca Witten, Meghann Jacobs-Pratt, Hanna Mogensen, Alicia Large, 4×800 Meter Relay. Boys Indoor Track: Eric Cyr, Eric Morrow, KVAC All-Academic; Buddy Foss, Junior Boys 55 Meter Dash and 200-meter Dash; John Alexander, Ryan Getchell, Senior Boys 55-Meter Dash; Alexander, Senior Boys 200-Meter Dash; Benjamin Cleveland, Junior Boys 400-Meter Dash; Brandon Gruver, Junior Boys 55-Meter Hurdles; Joshua Clark, Gruver, Foss, Brandon Vye, Junior Boys 4×200 Relay; Alexander, Getchell, Garrett Wyman, Matt Richardson, Seniors Boys 4×200 Relay; Joshua Clark, Open Boys Pole Vault; Jacob Dubois, Junior Boys Shot Put; Brian Despres, Matt Harmon, Senior Boys Shot Put. Boys Alpine Skiing: Sam Armstrong, Christopher Dunn, KVAC All-Academic. Girls Alpine Skiing: Rory Chisholm-Drane, Kelly Davis, Victoria Tanous, KVAC All-Academic. Boys XC Skiing: Thomas Esponnette, First in Classical at States; Davis Cup. Girls XC Skiing: Laura Gardner, Justina Williamson, KVAC All-Academic; Gardner, second in both Classic and Freestyle at State Meet; Katelyn Williamson, qualified J2 Maine Ski Team. Girls Swimming: Erin Simpson, KVAC All-Academic. Boys Swimming: Andrew Brodsky, Dean Johnson, KVAC All-Academic; Brodsky, 50-yard freestyle, 100-back, KVAC All-Conference; Joshua Clark, KVAC All-Conference. Competition Cheering: Erica Lacasse, KVAC All-Academic; Breanna Cook, Kayla Gondek, Jhanae LaPlante, KVAC All-Conference First Team; Erica Lacasse, Shayli Poulin, Tiffany Scruggs, KVAC All-Conference Second Team.

Varsity coaches presented the following awards:

Boys Basketball: Eric Bilodeau, Spirit Award; Joshua Martin, Team Award. Girls Basketball: Kelsey Nicolas, Coach’s Award and Henry Brooker Award; Brittney French, MVP; Katelyn St. Hilaire, Most Improved; Kirsten Prue, Playmaker. Hockey: Matthew Morin, Coach’s Award; Corey Binette, Most Improved Hustle Award. Boys Indoor Track: Brian Despres, MVP Throws; Benjamin Cleveland, MVP Distance; John Alexander, MVP Sprints; Eric Cyr, Coach’s Award. Girls Indoor Track: Victoria Boehlert, Most Improved; Hilary Tate, Coach’s Award; Emily Dodge, Muriel Schwinn, Co-MVP; Emily Dodge, Muriel Schwinn, Century Club. Girls Swimming: Kasey Smith, Jennifer Campbell, Iron Horse; Christine Bilodeau, MVP; Jena Dubois, Brittany Michaud, Most Improved. Boys Swimming: Stephen McDonough, Iron Horse; Andrew Brodsky, MVP: Zachary LeFebvre, Most Improved. Boys Alpine Skiing: Mitchell Snowe, Commitment Award. Girls Alpine Skiing, Victoria Tanous, Captain’s Award. Boys XC Skiing: Thomas Esponnette, MVP; Gabriel Griswold, Coach’s Award. Girls XC Skiing: Laura Gardner, MVP; Justina Williamson, Coach’s Award. Competition Cheering: Kayla Gondek, Coach’s Award; Jhanae LaPlante, Spirit Award.

Sub-varsity coaches presented the following awards:

Boys Frosh Basketball: Jeremy Theriault, Coach’s Award. Jayvee Boys Basketball: Ethan Grund, Coach’s Award. Frosh Girls Basketball: Britney Richardson, Most Improved. Jayvee Girls Basketball: Emily Nunn, Coach’s Award. Jayvee Hockey: Jason Lewis, Coach’s Award.

Other special awards: Mike Adams, Coach of the Year, Boys Basketball; Scott Morrison, Coach of the Year, Boys and Girls Swimming.

Only subscribers are eligible to post comments. Please subscribe or to participate in the conversation. Here’s why.

Use the form below to reset your password. When you've submitted your account email, we will send an email with a reset code.