AUBURN – Ben Alpren (5) defeated Scott Thayer Auto (1) 47-44 in an overtime thriller Monday to capture the post-season championship in the Auburn Rec Men’s Slowdown Basketball League.

Alpren went unbeaten in the playoffs.

Chris Williamson sparked the champs with 21 points. Dan Coleman added 9 and Chris Ranslow 5. Chris Randall tallied 13 for the Automen. Dave Ferrand added 8 and Jim Davis 6.

Only subscribers are eligible to post comments. Please subscribe or to participate in the conversation. Here’s why.

Use the form below to reset your password. When you've submitted your account email, we will send an email with a reset code.