AUBURN – Edward Little High School recently presented its fall athletic awards at its respective team dinners. The following athletes were honored for their work on the playing field and in the classroom:

Field hockey – Jocelyn Lahey, KVAC All-Conference, second team; Christine Bilodeau, Katelyn Williamson, Ashley Butler, KVAC Rookie Team; Daisy Grondin, Teresa Ranucci, KVAC All-Academic.

Golf – Aaron Gould, KVAC All-Academic.

Boys’ soccer – Ben Hartnett, Ethan Grund, KVAC All-Conference first team; Eric Prue, Joshua Mains, KVAC All-Conference second team; Ben Hartnett, All-Class A Team; Ben Hartnett, Shea Flynn, KVAC All-Academic.

Girls’ soccer – Alice Read, Katelyn St. Hilaire, KVAC All-Conference first team; Abigail Downs, Danielle Paul, Kirsten Prue, KVAC Honorable Mention; Katelyn St. Hilaire, MSCA All-Region Team; Kristen Erickson, Alice Read, KVAC All-Academic.

Cheering – Chelsea Martin, KVAC All-Academic.

Varsity coaches presented the following awards:

Field hockey – Outstanding offensive player, Allyson Butler; Outstanding Defensive Player, Daisy Grondin.

Football – Coach’s Award, Grady Burns; Most Improved, Jake Norton; Most Outstanding Lineman, Sean Daigle; Red Shirt Award, Dylon Therrien; Most Outstanding Skill Player, Cody Goddard.

Golf – Coach’s Award, Aaron Gould; Most Improved, David Lever.

Boys’ soccer – Coach’s Awards, Keaton DeRocher, Corey Therriault.

Boys’ cross country – Coach’s Award, Dylan Brockway; Spirit Award. Joshua Titus.

Girls’ cross country – Coach’s Award, Kaila Fletcher; Spirit Award, Jaime Russell.

Cheering – Coach’s Awards, Chelsea Martin, Natasha Treadwell.

Sub-varsity coaches presented the following awards:

JV Field Hockey – Most Improved, Alisha Banville.

Freshman Football – Coach’s Award, Ryan Farrissey.

JV Football – Coach’s Award, Brandon Vye.

JV Boys’ soccer – Coach’s Award, Cameron Ivers.

JV Girls’ soccer – Most Valuable Player, Hillary Turcotte.

Girls’ soccer goaltender Kirsten Prue was recognized for setting a new school record. She made 32 saves in a game against Brunswick.

Coaches of the Year hon ors went to veteran varsity soccer leaders Dave Morin and Val Brown.

Only subscribers are eligible to post comments. Please subscribe or to participate in the conversation. Here’s why.

Use the form below to reset your password. When you've submitted your account email, we will send an email with a reset code.