PORTLAND – The Maine Sports Hall of Fame is honoring 10 scholar-athletes, including two local students, for excellence in the classroom and community and on the playing fields.

Spencer Eusden of Oxford Hills Comprehensive High School and Catherine Joseph of St. Dominic Regional High School will be recognized Sunday, June 1 at the Italian Heritage Center.

Hall of Fame ceremonies begin at 11 a.m. with a social hour, followed by a luncheon at noon and awards at 1 p.m. Tickets are $35 apiece and may be purchased by calling Bill Daviero at 899-0569.

Eusden and Joseph will be joined by Emily Lambert of Cheverus, Ian Levinsky of Westbrook, Anna Makaretz of Yarmouth, Craig Milliard of Thornton, Kristin Rogers of Portland, Darren Smith of Scarborough, Jillian Smith of Winslow and Justin Young of Sanford.

Only subscribers are eligible to post comments. Please subscribe or to participate in the conversation. Here’s why.

Use the form below to reset your password. When you've submitted your account email, we will send an email with a reset code.