RUMFORD – Incumbent Selectman Mark N. Belanger and Robert A. Cameron were each elected to a three-year term following Tuesday’s balloting in Rumford. They will join Selectmen Frank DiConzo, J. Arthur Boivin and Brad Adley.

According to Town Clerk Jane M. Giasson, who phoned in some of the results at 12:10 a.m. Wednesday, Cameron got 758 votes and Belanger garnered 584.

Falling short were board Chairman Incumbent Greg Buccina, who got 547 votes;  Jeremy Vashaw with 213 votes; and Jason Thompson with 213 votes and write-in Richard O. White, who got 43.

Reelected to a 3-term each on the SAD 43 School Board were Marcia A. Chaisson with 901 votes and Edward F. Flynn with 838 votes.

For an unexpired two-year School Board term, Gloria J. Morton won the seat, garnering 824 votes to opponent David A. McKivergan’s 401 votes.

In other uncontested races, Brian D. Gagnon got 1,207 votes for a three-year term on the Board of Assessors; Giasson was reelected town clerk and treasurer, garnering 1,240 votes; and Carlo J. Puiia was reelected as tax collector for another two years by a tally of 1,236 votes.

Regarding SAD 43’s $15.35 million budget, it was approved by a tally of 1,052-537, excluding Byron, which did not phone in its results.

Of those who did call in results, the tallies were:

Mexico – 233 yes, 140 no.

Roxbury – 36 yes, 29 no.

Rumford – 783 yes, 368 no.

Only subscribers are eligible to post comments. Please subscribe or to participate in the conversation. Here’s why.

Use the form below to reset your password. When you've submitted your account email, we will send an email with a reset code.