The Maine Ole’ Opry recently inducted two new members: Jewel Clark, daughter of the late Yodelin’ Slim Clark, and Otto Proctor Jr., right. Country music legend Rusty Rogers, left, was inducted as an honorary member at the second induction ceremony/show held Oct. 5 at the Silver Spur Club in Mechanic Falls. Criteria include talent, dedication, knowledge of country music and audience appreciation. The Opry was started four years ago by Joan Cole, executive director of the Pine Tree State Country Music Association. Last year, the first inductees – Bob Elston, Slim Andrews, Dennis Doiron and Stevie Cee – were named.

Only subscribers are eligible to post comments. Please subscribe or to participate in the conversation. Here’s why.

Use the form below to reset your password. When you've submitted your account email, we will send an email with a reset code.