NORWAY – Stephens Memorial Hospital announces that physicians at Oxford Hills Internal Medicine have been honored by the Maine Practice Network at Maine Medical Center. OHIM is the recipient of the 2008 Award for Teaching Excellence given annually to recognize physicians who exemplify excellent teaching of the art and skills of outpatient internal medicine.

The award was presented at the American College of Physician’s Maine Chapter annual meeting in Bar Harbor on Oct. 18 by the director, Catharine M. Cadigan, M.D. Brian Nolan, M.D., accepted the award for the physician group. OHIM physicians Timothy Carnes, M.D., Peter Harbage, M.D., Frank Kieliszek, M.D., David Kumaki, M.D., Donald Medd, M.D., William Medd, M.D., Brian Nolan, M.D., and Barbara Seaborg, M.D., have been active participants in the Maine Practice Network, which places medical students and residents in outpatient medicine practices throughout the state.

Only subscribers are eligible to post comments. Please subscribe or to participate in the conversation. Here’s why.

Use the form below to reset your password. When you've submitted your account email, we will send an email with a reset code.