At a recent meeting of the Western Maine Board of REALTORS, officers and directors for 2009 were sworn in by past president Ed Nista of New Suncook Realty in Lovell. Left to right, director Joyce Barter of Krainin Real Estate in Raymond/Naples; immediate past president Tim Perry, also of Krainin Real Estate; 2009 board president Kris Triglione of Anne Plummer and Associates in Naples; director Carol Kline of Premier Properties in Raymond; director Judy Oberg of the Oberg Agency in Bridgton; board secretary Cindy Heibert of Mahoosuc Realty in Bethel; board treasurer Ben Tucker of Re/Max at the Lakes in Bridgton; and board president-elect Monica LaVerdiere of Kennison Real Estate in Oxford. Missing from the photo: director Cindy Turner, also of Re/Max at the Lakes, and director Susan Searles-Gazza of Heritage Realty in Harrison. The board offers continuing education courses for members and holds fundraising events to benefit local charities.

Only subscribers are eligible to post comments. Please subscribe or to participate in the conversation. Here’s why.

Use the form below to reset your password. When you've submitted your account email, we will send an email with a reset code.