ANDOVER – Municipal voters will elect a slate town officers Tuesday.

Incumbent Selectman Trudy Akers is unopposed for the post she has held for nearly 10 years. She took some time off after serving for two three-year terms a few years ago, then agreed to fill out the remaining months of a term begun by Jeff Rainey last summer. She is now seeking a full, three-year term.

If re-elected, she will join Chairwoman Susan Merrow and Keith Farrington.

Elaine Morton, the incumbent town clerk and tax collector, is being challenged by Lora Owings for a three-year term.

Treasurer Sandra Conrad is challenged by Savannah Sessions.

Road Commissioner Marshal Meisner is unopposed on the ballot, but Mark Farrington is running against him for the three-year position as a write-in candidate.

Fire Chief Ken Dixon recently retired. His son, Robert Dixon, is the only candidate seeking to replace him on the ballot.

Also running unopposed for three-year terms on the SAD 44 Board of Directors are incumbents Sidney Pew and Keith Smith.

Elections take place from 4 to 8 p.m. at the town hall.

Only subscribers are eligible to post comments. Please subscribe or to participate in the conversation. Here’s why.

Use the form below to reset your password. When you've submitted your account email, we will send an email with a reset code.