MECHANIC FALLS – Sunday, June 7, the ninth annual Dick Curless Memorial Scholarship Show will be held at the Silver Spur.

Entertainment, starting at 1 p.m., will be provided by country artists Denny Breau, Frank Coffin, Tommy Thompson, Bonnie Rairdon, Slim Andrews, Bob Elston, Ken Wentworth, Bill Giasson, J D Foster, Louie Gilbert, Burt Hopler, Otto Proctor, Richard Philbrook, and Elton & DeeDee Record.

All proceeds will go to the scholarship fund. For more information, contact Joan at 490-1232 or [email protected]; call Mary at 247-4611; call Ken at 942 3264; or log on to

Only subscribers are eligible to post comments. Please subscribe or to participate in the conversation. Here’s why.

Use the form below to reset your password. When you've submitted your account email, we will send an email with a reset code.