OWLS HEAD — Results for the 2009 Maine Junior Solar Sprint finals held at the Owls Head Transportation Museum have been announced. Local winners are as follows:

Craftsmanship: first-place tie, “Flying Basilisk,” Auburn Middle School, Dallas Williamson, Jordan Stubbs;
mentor, Jim Rowe; newspaper, Lewiston Sun Journal; “Light Speed,”; Auburn MS. Emma Bragdon, Emma Metayer, Zack Croteau; Rowe; Lewiston Sun Journal.

Innovation: first, “Hot Diggity Dog,” Elm Street School, Mechanic Falls, Bethany Levesque, Emily Gibson, Brooke Whalen; mentor, Karen Doughty; newspaper, Lewiston Sun Journal.

Only subscribers are eligible to post comments. Please subscribe or to participate in the conversation. Here’s why.

Use the form below to reset your password. When you've submitted your account email, we will send an email with a reset code.