AUBURN — The Edward Little High School mock trial team held an end-of-the-season banquet recently.

First-year participation awards were presented to Abdi Omar, Magenta Silberman, Danika Sanborn and Taylor Tyrrell; second-year awards, Alia Abdulahi, Anab Moallim and Jeremy Bernier; fourth-year, Zach Olstein, who also earned the Best Lawyer Award and the Most Valuable Member of the Team Award.

Other awards were given to Danika Sanborn for Best Prosecution Witness and to Abdi Omar for Best Defense Witness. Best Competition Delivery Award went to Jeremy Bernier and Most Promising Neophyte Award went to Magenta Silberman.

Perfect attendance at the rehearsals was recognized, with Zach Olstein, Anab Moallim, Danika Sanborn and Taylor Tyrrell earning the awards. Bowen Leary received recognition for his role as clerk-timer.

Lawyer-coach Justin Leary commended the team for their work, willingness to rewrite items and improvement over the season. This year’s team was able to make the second round of competition.

Only subscribers are eligible to post comments. Please subscribe or to participate in the conversation. Here’s why.

Use the form below to reset your password. When you've submitted your account email, we will send an email with a reset code.