AUBURN — On Sept. 23 the Auburn Towne House honored the presence of family and friends for a ceremony of three new honorees: Sally Jean Chase, who passed away Aug. 4, Mike Dixon Sr. and Gloria Stephenson.

They have given part of their lives to volunteer in many areas, from being presidents of the Towne House Association, to SeniorsPlus volunteers, floor captains, hospital chair person, treasurers and more. The award plaque was proudly presented to each of them by past honoree Susan Ouellette.

The ceremony began with Jim Cotty holding the flag, a prayer by Rebecca Tyler and reading of the past honorees by Anita Iler and Grace Libby.

Refreshments were served after the ceremony.

Past honorees, in order of first to most recent, are Jeannette Giard, Kenneth Packard, Margaret Nile, Louise Goding, Cecile O’Hearn, Anne Gravel, “Dolly” Conley, Barbara Steele, Marie Spearrin, Del Lavoie, Armand Miller, Richard Profenno, Margaret Dearborn, Charles Simones, Olive Donahue, Donald Spencer and Susan Ouellette.

Only subscribers are eligible to post comments. Please subscribe or to participate in the conversation. Here’s why.

Use the form below to reset your password. When you've submitted your account email, we will send an email with a reset code.