LEWISTON — Community Credit Union announces that Diane Dyer, vice president of lending, and Nancy Richard, branch manager, have received their certifications with CUSO Mortgage Corp.

In receiving the certification, Dyer and Richard have completed a comprehensive training program designed to allow them to process and complete a mortgage loan application with CUSO Mortgage Corp. through Community Credit Union. This comprehensive program is broken into three modules and covers topics, including an introduction to mortgage lending, the interview and mortgage application process and underwriting and processing a residential mortgage.

Dyer is involved in the community through the Kora Shriners. She has also completed three years of CUNA Lending School as well as other credit union courses. She lives in Wales.

Richard is involved in the community serving on the Androscoggin County Budget Committee, is a member of the Mechanic Falls Town Council and serves as a member of the Auburn-Lewiston Rotary Club. She lives in Mechanic Falls with her husband.

Community Credit Union is a member-owned, full-service financial institution that has been serving its members and Androscoggin County since 1945. The credit union has branches at 144 Pine St., Lewiston, and 40 Stanley St., Auburn. For more information, go to: www.communitycreditunion.com.

Only subscribers are eligible to post comments. Please subscribe or to participate in the conversation. Here’s why.

Use the form below to reset your password. When you've submitted your account email, we will send an email with a reset code.