PARIS — Gerald Kilgore and Sam Elliot will be Paris’ newest selectmen.

According to unofficial results, Kilgore won a three-year seat, replacing Jean Smart, with 312 votes. Robert Wessels received 261 votes and Alicia Cushman had 99.

Sam Elliot won a one-year seat vacated by Kenneth West with 323 votes, to James Hakala’s 306 votes.

On the Paris Utility District, Edward Chouinard was reelected with 463 votes and Marjorie Risica was elected to replace Alvin Barth with 372 votes. Both were uncontested.

Curtis Cole was reelected SAD 17 board with 591 votes.

Paris counted nearly 700 voters Tuesday with 621 voting in person and 78 absentee votes. Results of the Paris municipal election were not available until Wednesday morning.

[email protected]

Only subscribers are eligible to post comments. Please subscribe or to participate in the conversation. Here’s why.

Use the form below to reset your password. When you've submitted your account email, we will send an email with a reset code.

filed under:

Daily Headlines

  • Sign up and get the top stories to begin the day delivered to your inbox at 6 a.m.