RUMFORD —  Rumford Elks Lodge 862 has announced its 2014 National Foundation Scholarship winners.

Boys: first place, Baily M. Williams, Dirigo High School; second place, Joseph L. Richard, Mountain Valley High School.

Girls: first place, Abbey J. Pinkham, Mountain Valley High School; second place, Elizabeth E. Adley, Mountain Valley High School; third place, Kelsey R. Wilson, Dirigo High School.

The applications of the winners have been forwarded to the Maine Elks Association for further scholarship consideration.

Seniors who are home-schooled or from Mountain Valley, Dirigo, Telstar and Gould Academy whose residence is in towns within these school districts and who plan to attend an accredited four-year college or university are eligible to apply for the scholarship.

Seniors who have a parent, step-parent, grandparent or step-grandparent who is a living Elk member in good standing are eligible to apply for a Legacy Scholarship.

Applications may be obtained online at Details may be obtained from school guidance offices or from the Rumford Elks Lodge.

The scholarship committee consists of Lew Irish, chairman; Allan Gallant and Peggy Briggette.

Only subscribers are eligible to post comments. Please subscribe or to participate in the conversation. Here’s why.

Use the form below to reset your password. When you've submitted your account email, we will send an email with a reset code.

filed under: