The Rumford Historical Society President, Jane Peterson, hands over the gavel to Randall Smith, the new president for 2014-15. Smith is the co-owner of the Ink Plaza, Congress Street, Rumford. Other officers and directors elected for the coming year at the Annual Meeting of the members are: David Kimball, vice president; Lewis Irish, treasurer; Terri Palmer, secretary; Drucilla Breton, archivist; and members-at-large, Dennis Breton, David Gawtry and Nghia Ha. Past president is Jane Peterson. Members are encouraged to bring their suggestions and concerns to any of the above individuals. No meetings are scheduled for the summer months, but meetings will resume in September.

Only subscribers are eligible to post comments. Please subscribe or to participate in the conversation. Here’s why.

Use the form below to reset your password. When you've submitted your account email, we will send an email with a reset code.

filed under: