The recipients of the Franklin County Chamber of Commerce David Robie Scholarship were announced at the Chamber’s June board meeting. Four students from Franklin County each received $500 scholarships. The recipients were:

Macee Qi from Mt. Blue High School,

Sarah Wade from Mt. Blue High School,

Max Richards from Carrabassett Valley Academy and

Emma Houston from Mt. Abram High School.

The scholarship is named after the late David Robie, who played a key role in the establishment of the scholarship during his time on the Chamber board, as well as in presenting this scholarship each year.

The scholarship is funded by the annual Franklin County Chamber of Commerce & Seth Wescott Scholarship Golf Classic held each fall at the Sugarloaf Golf Club. This year’s Scholarship Golf Classic will take place September 12, 2014.

Only subscribers are eligible to post comments. Please subscribe or to participate in the conversation. Here’s why.

Use the form below to reset your password. When you've submitted your account email, we will send an email with a reset code.

filed under: