NEW LONDON, N.H. — Jillian Jacobs of Otisfield was inducted into the Colby-Sawyer College chapter of Alpha Chi on Sunday, Oct. 19. Jacobs is a member of the class of 2016 majoring in business administration.

The Alpha Chi national honor society promotes academic excellence and exemplary character among college and university students.

BEVERLY, Mass. — Endicott College has announced that Noah Tanguay-Collins, son of Mr. William Collins and Mrs. Marie Tanguay of Roxbury, Maine, has been accepted to spend the fall 2014 semester studying abroad.

Noah is currently a sophomore majoring in business. He is studying at API London—University of Westminster.

Students may elect to satisfy their degree requirement at overseas colleges and universities where Endicott has collaborative relationships. While abroad, students take courses that count toward their Endicott degrees.

AUBURN — Brittany Crowninshield will be inducted into the Alpha Phi Xi Chapter of Phi Theta Kappa at Central Maine Community College on Dec. 11.

Crowninshield, from Norway, majoring in nursing, is the daughter of Donna Crowninshield and Eric Crowninshield.

Phi Theta Kappa Honor Society, headquartered in Jackson, Miss., is the largest honor society in American higher education with 1,280 chapters on college campuses in all 50 of the United States, Canada, Germany, the Republic of Palau, the Republic of the Marshall Islands, the Federated States of Micronesia, the British Virgin Islands, the United Arab Emirates, U.S. territorial possessions and Peru.

LYNDONVILLE, Vt. — Lyndon State College announced that Joshua Knox-Chinnery of Bridgton is the recipient of the Senechal-Hamilton Family Scholarship for the 2014-15 school year.

Former Dean of Administration Wayne Hamilton and his wife, Rachel Senechal, established this scholarship for a first-generation student who is a resident of the Northeast Kingdom of Vermont or from Maine. Knox-Chinnery is a freshman majoring in design.

LYNDONVILLE, Vt. — Lyndon State College has announced the Robert E. Long Scholarship recipients. The award honors students who have completed at least two semesters at LSC and who have achieved at least 3.75 with at least 12 graded credits. The winners are:

Brooke Dolloff of Dixfield, a freshman majoring in design.

Marybeth Noonan of Raymond, a sophomore majoring in electronic journalism arts.

Only subscribers are eligible to post comments. Please subscribe or to participate in the conversation. Here’s why.

Use the form below to reset your password. When you've submitted your account email, we will send an email with a reset code.